Collagen+ Beauty Milk – A Review

March 27, 2017admin
Share Button

 

I was delighted to receive a case of Collagen+ Beauty Milk to try and review.

 

Collagen+ Beauty Milk is a unique drink which is enriched with essential vitamins, antioxidants and what is known as hunger fighting proteins!  Now anything that keeps my hunger pangs at bay is really a must try from me!

 

collagen-beauty-milk-drink-500x650

 

What’s in the drink?

The following ingredients can be found in this delicious strawberry drink:

 

Hydrolysed Collagen

Most skin support products come in the form of creams and only benefit the surface of the skin. Collagen+ Beauty Milk contains Hydrolysed Collagen which helps support the skin from the inside out and can support improved skin elasticity and hydration.

 

High in Protein

Collagen+ Beauty Milk contains nearly 12g or high quality protein from collagen and fresh milk protein sources. Proteins provide the essential building blocks of your body, your muscles, your bones, your skin, your hair and almost every organ, cell, and tissue in your body. Consuming enough protein each day is essential to your inner and outer health. What’s more, protein can also help keep you fuller for longer meaning you’re less likely to reach for those unhealthy treats!

 

Green Tea Extract

Green Tea Extract is a powerful and natural antioxidant and can help defend your body against the damaging effects free radicals. What’s more, green tea extract has also been linked to the promotion of a healthier metabolism which results in a greater ability to lose weight.

 

Vitamins & Minerals

Collagen+ Beauty Milk is also bursting with all important vitamins and minerals to help keep your immune system in tip top shape.

 

The Benefits

Since taking the drink I have noticed the following benefits for me, remember these may be different for each person:

 

Fuller for longer:  each bottle has 12g of protein and as has been proven protein helps you feel fuller for longer, I noticed this was certainly the case for me when taking the Collagen+ Beauty Milk.

 

Healthy Immune System:  before taking the Collagen+ Beauty Milk I had been fighting the cold, I must say that after a few days it was gone and I believe the vitamins in the milk certainly helped me.  Each bottle contains Vitamin C, Vitamin E, and B Vitamins.

 

For busy mums:  I must say that as a busy working mum there are days when I don’t have time for breakfast or when I skip lunch and then make up for it later!  I found that having a few bottles of Collagen+ Beauty Milk in my bag I could take a healthy milk drink which meant I didn’t eat junk later!  It is so convenient and healthy too!

 

 

Each bottle of Collagen + Beauty Milk contains:

  • 12g essential protein
  • 5000mg skin firming collagen
  • Antioxidant green tea extracts
  • Vitamins & minerals
  • 112 calories

 

I certainly recommend the Collagen+ Beauty Milk for anyone wanting to stay healthy, increase their vitamin intake or anyone who is busy – it’s certainly a great convenient healthy drink that as a bonus will support your skin too.

 

To view and buy the product visit: http://theproteindrinksco.co.uk/product/collagen-beauty-milk/

You can buy a case of 12 now for a reduced price of £10 – rrp is normally £24!

 

PIN THIS POST

BEAUTY

 

Comments (65)

  • Sarah Ann

    March 27, 2017 at 10:02 pm

    I still use cold teabags on my eyes – works wonders!!

    1. admin

      March 28, 2017 at 7:54 am

      Oh I haven’t done this in ages – must give it a go again 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  • Kellyjo Walters

    March 28, 2017 at 5:59 pm

    I can’t stand dry lips, so once or twice a week I smother my lips in vaseline and gently brush with a old tooth brush, wipe off and re apply vaseline.. no dry lips

    1. admin

      March 29, 2017 at 12:48 pm

      Oh my goodness this is a great tip. Must give this a go. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  • Kat Lucas

    March 29, 2017 at 8:23 am

    Put sunscreen on under your makeup for the warmer weather

    1. admin

      March 29, 2017 at 12:47 pm

      Sounds good, thanks for sharing 🙂

  • Fiona

    April 1, 2017 at 3:29 pm

    It’s boring but true – a good night’s sleep! Not always that easy though.

  • Suzanne

    April 1, 2017 at 4:45 pm

    Remove all traces of make-up each evening.

  • stuart hargreaves

    April 1, 2017 at 4:46 pm

    DRINK PLENTY OF WATER

  • Lisa Pope

    April 1, 2017 at 5:00 pm

    Use a deep conditioning treatment on your hair once a month.

  • amy bondoc

    April 1, 2017 at 5:17 pm

    crushed coffee beans rubbed all over in the shower is a great exfoliator, good for cellulite and makes your skin look radiant 🙂

  • Fiona King

    April 1, 2017 at 5:50 pm

    I use night cream in Winter which really helps my skin look good

  • Amy Wright

    April 1, 2017 at 7:15 pm

    Coconut oil – I have really sparse brows from over-plucking (which was the fashion in the late 90’s/early 00’s) and since I have started rubbing coconut oil on them every night before bed, I can see hairs starting to grow where they never have before!

  • NINA MOTYLINSKI-DAVIES

    April 1, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    I find drinking warm water with lemon makes my skin clearer and a facial oil gives radiance! Starting to get the wrinkles though and heard fab things about collagen drinks as opposed to tablets! fingers crossed!

  • Elizabeth Hinds

    April 1, 2017 at 8:45 pm

    Drink water! I honestly think that drinking plenty of water does wonders for your skin and makes your make-up look so much better 🙂

  • Joanne Blunt

    April 1, 2017 at 8:46 pm

    I use sunscreen on my face all year round. You can get great tinted moisturiser with SPF which I love as it’s no too heavy.

  • Freya Knudsen

    April 1, 2017 at 8:59 pm

    Its simple and I’m sure most people do it but moisturising face day and night makes a massive difference.

  • Emma Wallace

    April 1, 2017 at 9:05 pm

    Cucumber on my cheeks reduces the redness (also put it on the eyes)

  • Harline

    April 2, 2017 at 6:08 am

    My mother always told me to smile a lot keeps the wrinkles away

  • Graham Ross

    April 2, 2017 at 7:24 am

    drink plenty of water and take a vit c tablet for good skin

  • ElizM

    April 2, 2017 at 9:06 am

    lots of sleep!

  • Avs

    April 2, 2017 at 9:48 am

    Cleanse and moisturise morning and night

  • Michaela Smith

    April 2, 2017 at 10:16 am

    Remover cleanser with a warm flannel for gentle exfoliation 🙂

    1. Michaela Smith

      April 2, 2017 at 10:17 am

      Remove 🙂

  • maria

    April 2, 2017 at 11:16 am

    always freeze your eyeliner 15 minutes before putting it on that way it will glide on perfectly

  • Annabel Greaves

    April 2, 2017 at 1:42 pm

    Keep hydrated so your skin keeps clear

  • Sam R

    April 2, 2017 at 2:06 pm

    Always moisturise well before putting on make up. Otherwise it all ends up a bit cakey [for me anyway, im dry!]

  • Samj

    April 2, 2017 at 3:32 pm

    Go for a walk everyday for at least 30 minutes. it makes you feel good which then makes you look good:)

  • laura stewart

    April 2, 2017 at 3:51 pm

    dont apply too much makeup x

  • lynn pendlebury

    April 2, 2017 at 4:43 pm

    Remove make up before bed

  • jessica woods

    April 2, 2017 at 7:12 pm

    Cleanse and moisturiser

  • Harriet

    April 2, 2017 at 10:50 pm

    To moisturise the face.

  • Lorna Ledger

    April 3, 2017 at 9:24 am

    Think my best one is to drink lots of water, it really does make a difference x lovely seeing everyones tips x

  • Amanda

    April 3, 2017 at 9:36 am

    Remove make up every night

  • Jacqui Graham

    April 3, 2017 at 11:33 am

    Its simple and I’m sure most people do, drink plenty of water , moisturise your face day and night makes a massive difference.

  • Becky John

    April 3, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    Drink plenty of water each day.

  • Emily Clark

    April 3, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    Don’t overcleanse your skin. The gentler, the better!

  • Eleanor Beavan

    April 3, 2017 at 3:26 pm

    Exfoliation is so important for preparing the skin, I have quite sensitive skin so I only do this twice a week but it really does produce results.

  • Jane Allen

    April 4, 2017 at 12:51 am

    Drink lots of water, wash your makeup off every night no matter how tired/drunk/lazy you feel, get plenty of sleep, wear sunscreen and stay out of the sun as much as possible.

  • Solange

    April 4, 2017 at 3:18 am

    Line the inner waterline of your eye with a nude or white eye liner. If you feel as though your eyes are very small, the white or nude eyeliner will help make them appear larger and more round. It also helps to make your eyes appear bright and awake if you’re especially tired. Personally I have a preference for a nude eyeliner over white because I feel it is a little more subtle than the white.

  • Roger Bufton

    April 4, 2017 at 11:48 am

    After a shower put baby oil on the skin to keep the moisture in, then you will have soft skin.

  • Lori Darling

    April 4, 2017 at 4:33 pm

    Use sunscreen all year round

  • Catherine Gregory

    April 4, 2017 at 7:38 pm

    I put eyeliner on the inner lower lid rather than under the eye as it opens the eyes more and doesn’t melt

  • Iris W

    April 5, 2017 at 9:09 am

    Stay hydrated by drinking plenty of water and always make sure to remove all makeup at night

  • Mel Turner

    April 5, 2017 at 9:11 am

    Drink plenty of water

  • carol boffey

    April 5, 2017 at 3:07 pm

    always remove makeup at night

  • Val Swift

    April 5, 2017 at 6:19 pm

    Drink plenty of water and moisturise day and night

  • Jo Carroll

    April 6, 2017 at 9:14 am

    Vaseline is my secret beauty weapon. It has so many great uses but my favourite is mixing a dab with some matte brown eye shadow and delicately applying it to my temples, side of my nose and under my cheekbones for a gentle contour effect.

  • Tunde Toth

    April 7, 2017 at 8:46 am

    I use Vitamin C face cream. Definitely makes a difference.

  • Susan Ellins

    April 7, 2017 at 9:26 am

    Use spf every day

  • kris

    April 7, 2017 at 10:49 am

    Drink plenty of water

  • Abigail Cullen

    April 7, 2017 at 11:20 pm

    Drink plenty of water and moisturise twice a day.

  • Ellen Hibbert

    April 8, 2017 at 1:07 pm

    I use an eye serum under my eyes for the big black bags

  • Natalie Gillham

    April 8, 2017 at 4:08 pm

    gently cleanse tone and moisturize your Face, Neck and Décolletage every morning and evening, and never go to bed with make-up on x

  • Jennifer Gardner

    April 8, 2017 at 4:16 pm

    Double cleanse. I always want to make sure ALL my makeup comes off.

  • LESLEY BRADLEY

    April 11, 2017 at 7:47 pm

    Lots of lovely sleep!

  • Katy Malkin

    April 12, 2017 at 7:40 pm

    Keeping it simple. Stress and mental wellbeing has so much inpact on your skin.

  • leah

    April 12, 2017 at 9:26 pm

    Always clean your face with fresh cold water, free and opens your pores for fresh feel

  • Victoria Hall

    April 13, 2017 at 6:53 pm

    Try to have make up free days and drink lots of water!

  • Emma Rawlinson

    April 16, 2017 at 8:06 pm

    Exfoliate skin once a week to get rid of dead skin cells and reduce clogging of pores

  • MANDY DOHERTY

    April 21, 2017 at 12:04 pm

    For curlier, flirtier lashes, the experts at You Beauty recommend heating your lash curler with a hair dryer for five to eight seconds before curling them

  • Jane

    April 22, 2017 at 8:58 pm

    Always taking a walk in the sunshine, especially in winter freshens the skin

  • joanne casey

    April 26, 2017 at 6:09 am

    Drink plenty of water and get plenty of sleep!

  • Alison

    April 26, 2017 at 4:13 pm

    Cleanse and moisturise every day

  • Ema J Lowe

    April 26, 2017 at 7:25 pm

    keep well hydrated.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prev Post

cameras

1984 by George Orwell - A Review

March 19, 2017

Next Post

photography

Why Photography is Good for your Mental Health

April 3, 2017

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close